

AGM Minutes 12 October 2023 - Currumbin RSL

- President opened AGM (8.00am)
- Minutes of previous AGM meeting: True and correct record
 - Proposed by; Greg Arnold
 - Seconded by; Hilary Jacobs
- Presidents Report
- Treasurer's report
 - Confirmation of Dickfos Dun Adam as Auditors 2023
 - i) Proposed by; Steve Edgar
 - ii) Seconded by; Zac Revere
 - Treasurer presented 2022-2023 Audited Accounts acceptance of the Financial Figures as presented
 - i) Proposed by; Michael Kelly
 - ii) Seconded by; Daragh Murphy
- Other business None
- All Board Member positions declared vacant Paul Garcia stood in as interim Chair
- Correctly completed nominations declared for President, Vice President(s), Secretary, Treasurer. The new Executive are elected. Correctly completed Nominations for 2022-2023 SGC Board received from;
 - President Michael Kelly (unopposed)
 - Vice President Josh Yates (unopposed)
 - Vice President Zac Revere (unopposed)
 - Secretary Sarah Galvin (unopposed)
 - Treasurer John Forrester (unopposed)
- Correctly completed nominations declared for general board members;
 - Mike Remmer
 - Kristy Oswald
 - Greg Arnold
 - Brian McGuckin
 - Adam Fitzgibbons
 - Leanne Cohens
 - Natasha Edwards
 - Stuart Breen
 - Board Members duly elected: Mike Remmer, Kristy Oswald, Greg Arnold, Brian McGuckin, Adam Fitzgibbons, Leanne Cohens, Natasha Edwards
- AGM closed at 8.45am The next AGM to be held in September 2024